Contact us

Contact information for the bishop, diocesan staff, & key leaders.

  • Looking for the Clergy Directory? You’ll find it here.
  • Looking for a church? Visit the Church Directory.
  • For more detailed information on what the members of the diocesan staff do, visit the Church Support page.
  • For a complete list of committees, commissions, and ministries of the diocese go here.

Bishop


The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce
Bishop Provisional of West Missouri

Contact

bishop.bruce@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161, ext. 103

Links

Diocesan website: diowestmo.org

Diocesan Staff


Gary Allman
Communications Director

Contact

communications@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 226-4887

Office: (816) 471-6161, ext. 107

Links

New Spirit: spirit.diowestmo.org


Emily Davenport
Bishop’s Executive Assistant

Contact

bishopsassistant@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0584

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


The Rev Charles Everson
Vocations Missioner

Contact

vocations@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0613

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 108


Elaine Gilligan (Part-time)
Human Resource Administrator and Finance Assistant

Contact

hr-finasst@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0734

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 105

Links

HR Documents: https://office.diowestmo.org/resources/documents/#hr


The Rev. Charles ‘Chas’ Marks
Transition Missioner

Contact

transition@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0731

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 106


Rachael Orth
Events Coordinator 

Contact

events@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 683-9177

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 111

Links

Events Home page: spirit.diowestmo.org/events


The Rev. Jose Palma
Missioner, Hispanic Ministry

Contact

hispanic.missioner@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0587

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 110


Kim Snodgrass (Part-time)
Assistant to the Bishop for Christian Formation Development

Contact

formation@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0724

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 109

Links

Christian Formation Home page diowestmo.org/formation


Assistant to the Bishop for Youth Ministry Development

This position is temporarily vacant, but the email address is still being monitored by Josh Trader.


Ron Weil
Finance Administrator

Contact

finance@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0580

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 104


Other Leaders


Ms. Shirley Bolden
President, Standing Committee

Contact

sbolden2@comcast.net

Cell: (816) 560-1656


The Venerable Bruce Bower
Archdeacon of The Diocese of West Missouri


Mark Galus
Chancellor

Contact

chancellor@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


Curtis Hamilton
Diocesan Secretary


The Very Rev. Chandler Jackson, III
Dean, Southern Deanery

southern@diowestmo.org

Cell: (417) 425-9092


The Very Rev. Robin L. James
Dean, Northwest-Metro Deanery

Contact

northwestmetro@diowestmo.org

Office: (801) 913-5411 Please leave a message!


Thomas ‘Tom’ Kokjer
Treasurer

Contact

treasurer@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 104


The Very Rev. Isaac Petty
Dean, Central Deanery

Contact

central@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 905-4520


David Powell
Vice Chancellor

Contact

chancellor@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


The Rev. Deacon Donna Stanford
Intake Officer

Contact

intake.officer@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 361-9159

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 101

Previous number: (816) 399-0898 Note this number will be left active until new Intake Officer posters have been circulated to all the churches


Updates

  • 04-20-2022. Temporary switchboard number removed.
  • 04-06-2022. New staff direct numbers added. Temporary Switchboard number listed.
  • 03-22-2022. The Very Rev. Isaac Petty replaces the Rev. David Lynch as Central Dean.
  • 03-08-2022. The Very Rev. Chandler Jackson III replaces the Rev. Jos Tharakan as Southern Dean.
  • 02-24-2022. The Rev. Charles Everson added as Vocations Missioner.
  • 02-02-2022. Contact details for the Very Rev. Robin L. James added.
  • 01-31-2022. The Very Rev. Robin L. James replaces the Rev. Chas Marks as Dean of the Northwest-Metro Deanery
  • 01-12-2022. The Very Rev. Chas Marks added as Transition Missioner.
  • 11-24-2021. The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce added.
  • 11-10-2021. The new chancellor added. Vice chancellor added.

Scroll to Top