Contact us — Bishop, bishop’s staff & key leaders’ contact information

Looking for the Clergy Directory? You’ll find it here. Looking for a church? Try here. For more detailed information on what the members of the bishop’s staff do, visit this page.

The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce
Bishop Provisional of West Missouri

Contact

bishop.provisional@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161, ext. 103

Links

Diocesan website: diowestmo.org

Diocesan Staff


Gary Allman
Communications Director

Contact

communications@diowestmo.org

Cell: (417) 522-5151

Office: (816) 471-6161, ext. 107

Links

New Spirit: spirit.diowestmo.org


Emily Davenport
Bishop’s Executive Assistant

Contact

bishopsassistant@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


Events Coordinator 

Contact

events@diowestmo.org

Links

Events Home page: spirit.diowestmo.org/events


The Rev. Dr. William (Bill) Fasel+ (Part-time)
Assistant to the Bishop for Leadership Development

Contact

leadership.development@diowestmo.org

Cell: (816) 803-4010


Elaine Gilligan (Part-time)
Human Resource Administrator and Finance Assistant

Contact

hr-finasst@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 105

Cell: (816) 547-9091

Links

HR Documents: https://office.diowestmo.org/resources/documents/#hr


The Very Rev. Charles ‘Chas’ Marks
Transition Missioner

Contact

transition@diowestmo.org

Cell: (816) 694-9169


Kim Snodgrass (Part-time)
Assistant to the Bishop for Christian Formation Development

Contact

formation@diowestmo.org

Cell: (417) 793-0780

Links

Christian Formation Home page diowestmo.org/formation


Josh Trader
Assistant to the Bishop for Youth Ministry Development

Contact

wemoyouth@diowestmo.org

Cell: (417) 766-2369

Links

Website: www.wemoyouth.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/WEMOYouth


Ron Weil
Finance Administrator

Contact

finance@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 104


Other Leaders

Supplied image

Ms. Shirley Bolden
President, Standing Committee

Contact

TBA

Office: (816) TBA


The Venerable Bruce Bower
Archdeacon of The Diocese of West Missouri


Mark Galus
Chancellor

Contact

chancellor@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


Curtis Hamilton
Diocesan Secretary


Thomas ‘Tom’ Kokjer
Treasurer

Contact

treasurer@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 104


The Very Rev. David Lynch
Dean, Central Deanery


The Very Rev. Charles ‘Chas’ Marks
Dean, Northwest-Metro Deanery


The Rev. Jose Palma
Missioner, Hispanic Ministry

Contact

jose_palma2002@yahoo.com

Office: (417) 358-4631


David Powell
Vice Chancellor

Contact

chancellor@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


The Rev. Deacon Donna Stanford
Intake Officer

Contact

intake.officer@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 399-0898


The Very Rev. Jos Tharakan
Dean, Southern Deanery


Updates

  • 11-24-2021. The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce added.
  • 11-10-2021. The new chancellor added. Vice chancellor added.
Scroll to Top