Contact List

Contact information for the bishop, diocesan staff, & key leaders.

  • Looking for our full postal address, directions and opening hours? You’ll find that here.
  • Looking for the Clergy Directory? You’ll find it here (password protected, clergy access only).
  • Looking for a church? Visit the Church Directory.
  • For more detailed information on what the members of the diocesan staff do, visit the Church Support page.
  • For a complete list of committees, commissions, and ministries of the diocese go here.

Bishop


The Rt. Rev. Diane M. Jardine Bruce
Bishop Provisional of West Missouri

Contact

bishop.bruce@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161, ext. 103

Links

Diocesan website: diowestmo.org

Diocesan Staff


Gary Allman
Communications Director

Contact

communications@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 226-4887

Office: (816) 471-6161, ext. 107

Links

New Spirit: spirit.diowestmo.org


Emily Davenport
Bishop’s Executive Assistant

Contact

bishopsassistant@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0584

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


The Rev Charles Everson
Vocations Missioner (Part time)

Contact

vocations@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0613

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 108


Elaine Gilligan (Part-time)
Human Resource Administrator and Finance Assistant

Contact

hr-finasst@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0734

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 105

Links

HR Documents: https://office.diowestmo.org/resources/documents/#hr


The Rev. Charles ‘Chas’ Marks
Transition Missioner (Part time)

Contact

transition@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0731

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 106


Rachael Orth
Events Coordinator (Part time)

Contact

events@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 683-9177

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 111

Links

Events Home page: spirit.diowestmo.org/events


The Rev. Jose Palma
Missioner, Hispanic Ministry

Contact

hispanic.missioner@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0587

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 110


Kim Snodgrass (Part-time)
Assistant to the Bishop for Christian Formation Development

Contact

formation@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0724

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 109

Links

Christian Formation Home page diowestmo.org/formation


Assistant to the Bishop for Youth Ministry Development

This position is temporarily vacant.


Ron Weil
Finance Administrator

Contact

finance@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 648-0580

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 104


Deans


The Very Rev. Chandler Jackson, III
Dean, Southern Deanery

southern@diowestmo.org

Cell: (417) 425-9092


Supplied image

The Very Rev. Robin L. James
Dean, Northwest-Metro Deanery

Contact

northwestmetro@diowestmo.org

Office: (801) 913-5411 Please leave a message!


Supplied image

The Very Rev. Isaac Petty
Dean, Central Deanery

Contact

central@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 905-4520


Other Leaders


Ms. Shirley Bolden
President, Standing Committee

Contact

sbolden2@comcast.net

Cell: (816) 560-1656


The Venerable Bruce Bower
Archdeacon of The Diocese of West Missouri


Mark Galus
Chancellor

Contact

chancellor@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


Supplied image

Curtis Hamilton
Diocesan Secretary


Thomas ‘Tom’ Kokjer
Treasurer

Contact

treasurer@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 104


David Powell
Vice Chancellor

Contact

chancellor@diowestmo.org

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 103


The Rev. Deacon Donna Stanford
Intake Officer

Contact

intake.officer@diowestmo.org

Direct: (816) 361-9159

Office: (816) 471-6161 ext. 101

Previous number: (816) 399-0898 Note this number will be left active until new Intake Officer posters have been circulated to all the churches


Updates

  • 11-22-2022. Reorganized the list to enable the deans to be grouped together.
  • 10-21-2022. Correction. Added ‘Part time’ designation to the Event Coordinator role.
  • 10-04-2022. Correction. Added ‘Part time’ designation to the Transition and Vocations missioner roles.

Scroll to Top