The 26 members of the Diocesan Council are charged with conducting the work of the diocesan Annual Convention throughout the year. The convention meets annually.  Council undertakes the business of the diocese.  Members of the Council include members of the clergy and laypersons elected by the Annual Convention along with additional members appointed by the bishop, the Deans, and the Presidents of the Standing Committee and Episcopal Church Women.  Diocesan Council meets six times annually at various churches throughout West Missouri.  Its meeting schedule is posted on the diocesan calendar and the Events Listing on the Events home page.  All meetings are open to visitors.

Council minutes

Diocesan Council minutes from March 2012 to date can be reviewed on the Diocesan Council Minutes & Diocesan Audits page.

Diocesan Council – Officers

Click on any of the following entries to read the full profile of the council member (where available).

Diocesan Council – Exofficio


Episcopal Church Women

Standing Committee

Class of 2021

Class of 2022

Scroll to Top